

NATIONAL TYRE SERVICES LIMITED EXECUTIVE AND BOARD APPOINTMENTS



Mr. B. P. H. Samudzimu



Ms. D. Mashingaidze

National Tyre Services Limited is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Benson Philip Hlungupi Samudzimu as the company's Managing Director with effect from 01 January 2020, having been in charge in an acting capacity since June 2019. Prior to this, Mr. Samudzimu was already a non-Executive Director of the company. Benson has served on Boards of several companies, including directorship at a subsidiary of a ZSE listed food processing entity and also as a Director in other companies associated with the motor industry, engineering and mining. He brings to the organization leadership, and business development and strategy formulation skills and experience. Benson graduated with MSc in Business Management from the University College Cork (Ireland) and also holds a Higher National Diploma (HND) in Food Science and Dairy Technology (Harper Adams – UK) and City and Guilds Part III – (Mechanical Engineering – Plant Maintenance –UK).

The Board of Directors also welcomes the appointment of Ms. Dumisani Mashingaidze who joined the Board with effect from 27 November 2019, as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Dumisani is a seasoned lawyer duly registered with the Law Society of Zimbabwe, she holds a Master's Degree in Business Administration, a Post Graduate Diploma in Womens' Law, a Bachelor of Laws Degree, and a Bachelor of Laws Honours Degree, all from the University of Zimbabwe. Ms. Mashingaidze's experience spans over 32 years working in senior managerial capacities and holding board positions. She has worked in private (court) practice, in the civil society sector in human rights and women rights, and has experience working in legal advisory and corporate secretarial roles in the private business sector. She is a keen corporate governance practitioner. Dumisani is also deputy chairperson of the Premier Service Microfinance Company (Private) Limited.

By Order of the Board



Stewart N. Mandimika Company Secretary 31 March 2020

DIRECTORS: R. J. Moyo # (Chairman), B.P.H. Samudzimu, A. Ushe, S.N. Mandimika, T. Bere, S. Shonhiwa #, B.V. Mancama #, D. Mashingaidze #, M.T. Chingwena #, T.A. Chimanyiwa # (Alternate Director to R.J. Moyo)