

## Wireless

## **ECONET WIRELESS ZIMBABWE LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Zimbabwe on 4 August 1998 under Company registration number 7548/98)

ZSE alpha code: ECO ISIN: ZW 000 901 212 2

# **DIVIDEND DECLARATION NOTICE**

The Company has declared an interim dividend of ZWL 40 cents per share for the year ending 28 February 2021.

#### Timetable

The dividend will be paid per the following timelines:

ACTION	DATE
Last date to trade cum dividend	Tuesday, 20 April 2021
Share trades ex-dividend	Wednesday, 21 April 2021
Record date	Friday, 23 April 2021
Payment date (on/about)	Friday, 30 April 2021

#### Тах

Withholding tax will be deducted at a rate of 10%, where applicable.

#### Foreign shareholders' payments

Payments to foreign shareholders will be subject to exchange control approval and payment guidelines for foreign remittances. Foreign shareholders should appoint or make their own arrangements with a local bank of their choice to receive dividend on their behalf and to facilitate remittance to them.

### **EcoCash**

In an effort to provide an expedient and convenient service, please be advised that we will continue to pay dividends through EcoCash to shareholders who have opted for this payment mode. Non-Corporate Shareholders are encouraged to provide their EcoCash details to the following addresses of our transfer secretaries, First Transfer Secretaries (FTS):

- Physical address: No. 1 Armagh Avenue, Eastlea, Harare.
- Postal address: P. O. Box 11 Harare.
- Email address: info@fts-net.com

Should there be any queries do not hesitate to contact FTS on the following numbers:

- +263 (24) 2776 628
- +263 (24) 2776 649
- +263 (24) 2776 659
- +263 (24) 2776 669
- +263 (24) 2776 674

### By order of the Board

Mr C.A. Banda Group Company Secretary

#### **Registered Office:**

Econet Park, 2 Old Mutare Road, Msasa, Harare, Zimbabwe. Email: investor@econet.co.zw Website: www.econet.co.zw

PROFESSIONAL

8 April 2021

Registrars and Transfer Secretaries:

First Transfer Secretaries (Private) Limited, 1 Armagh Avenue, Eastlea, Harare, Zimbabwe Email: info@fts-net.com

#### Directors:

Dr. J. Myers (Chairman)\*, Mr. S.T. Masiyiwa, Mr. R. Chimanikire, Dr. J. Chimhanzi\*, Mr. M. Edge\*, Mr. M. Gasela\*, Mr. G. Gomwe\*, Dr. D. Mboweni, Ms. B. Mtetwa\*, Ms T. Moyo\*, Mr. H. Pemhiwa\*. \*Non Executive

Visit our website for a wealth of investor email us on: ir@econet.co.zw