

(Edgars Stores Limited, incorporated in Zimbabwe in 1948 under Company Registration Number 379/1948)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Announcement of the results of voting at the Extraordinary General Meeting of shareholders of Edgars Stores Limited ("the Company") held at 10:00 hrs on Friday, 22 March 2024 relating to and seeking approvals for the delisting of the Company from the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange, immediately followed by its listing on the Victoria Falls Stock Exchange (the "Transaction"). The Company's controlling shareholders, Annunaki Investments (Private) Limited and Bellfield Limited and their associates were excluded from voting.

Shareholders are advised that all resolutions put to the vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company held on Friday, 22 March 2024 were passed as tabulated below:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	SHARES FOR	%	SHARES AGAINST	%	SHARES ABSTAIN	%
1	SPECIAL RESOLUTION 1 DELISTING OF EDGARS STORES LIMITED FROM THE ZIMBABWE STOCK EXCHANGE ("ZSE") To approve the removal of the Company's shares from the Main Board of the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange through a voluntary termination of the listing on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange in terms of section 11 of the ZSE Listing Requirements.	243,004,227	100%	0	0%	0	0%
2	SPECIAL RESOLUTION 2 – LISTING OF EDGARS STORES LIMITED ON THE VICTORIA FALLS STOCK EXCHANGE ("VFEX") To approve the listing of the Company's shares on the Victoria Falls Stock Exchange in accordance with the VFEX Listing Requirements.	243,004,227	100%	0	0%	0	0%
3	ORDINARY RESOLUTION 1 – DIRECTORS AUTHORISED TO GIVE EFFECT TO RESOLUTIONS To authorise the Directors to do any and all such things as may be necessary to give effect to the above resolutions and to ratify any and all such actions already taken by the Directors in connection therewith.	243,004,227	100%	0	0%	0	0%

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Chipo Mafunga Company Secretary HEAD OFFICE: Edgars Stores Limited 15th Floor, ZB Life Towers,

22 March 2024

77 Jason Moyo Avenue, Harare, Zimbabwe.

Directors:

T N Sibanda (Chairman), S Mushosho (CEO)\*, C Claassen, M Hosack, C F Dube, P Mnyama\*, C Mutevhe\*, M Robb. \* *Executive*